Time To Go To Bed

How many times have you looked at your phone and saw it was only midnight and after saying one more game or one more episode, you realize it is now three in the morning? Well, if that happens more than once during the school week, you should probably save Netflix for the next day. For most college students, it is already hard enough to wake up at ten, but even harder if you have eight or nine a.m.’s Most mornings I find myself waking up to my alarm, turning them all off and going back to sleep, only to find myself rushing to class that I am almost late to. The best plan is to save those late nights for the weekend or for the days when you don’t have class until ten, or else you will have a bad day. Try not to play pool or ping pong until four in the morning, or let season seven of Grey’s Anatomy wait until tomorrow afternoon. Right now those things seem like no big deal, but after a straight week of late nights, it could begin to affect your grades.

4 thoughts on “Time To Go To Bed”

  1. I agree with this post so much. I find it very similar to what I deal with on a day to day basis but more when it comes to deciding when to leave your friends while y’all are having a good time to get the quality of sleep needed.

    Like

  2. This was one of the more interesting blogs to me only because it perfectly describes me. I procrastinate and say “one more” to everything way to much. I really do need to stop that and save it for the weekends. Your blog is right on.

    Like

  3. I am such a Netflix binger, I love to watch late night shows about four or five at a time, because I never know when I am going to get back to it. It’s terrible and I do have eight am’s but I don’t know how to break my terrible habit.

    Like

  4. I’m not going to lie, this happens to me most nights. I think it is that thing of spending so much effort doing homework that I try to allot some time to unwind, the problem is that I always what to know what happens next. I do not have the luxury of sleeping because I live so far from campus and I definitely have noticed a lack of motivation after consecutive late nights.

    Like

Leave a Reply

